Amazon.com (US)
Amazon.co.uk (UK)
Amazon.ca (Canada)

SBS Mag

Old 01-16-2014, 04:03 PM View Post #1 (Link) Fine Art Photography
carnivalknees (Offline)
Idea Scribe

Times Thanked: 16
Hello! I'm kind of new here, but I thought it would be fun to share some of my photography. I couldn't think of anything else to call this thread - I wasn't trying to sound fancy or stuck up by calling this "fine art" photography.
Along with writing, photography is one of my all-time favorite hobbies and is something I hope I can continue to do for the rest of my life. Any critiques are more than welcome! And if you like the photos I have a whole bunch more on my flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lanebrianne/

I'd love to hear what you think!!

Spoiler:

Spoiler:

Spoiler:

Spoiler:

Spoiler:

Spoiler:
Old 01-16-2014, 04:30 PM View Post #2 (Link)
MonaLon (Offline)
Global Moderator

Times Thanked: 34
I am no expert when it comes to photography, but I love the contrast of cool and warm colors in your pictures. I think you have a good eye for interesting scenes!

Big project: The Queen of Gosnter

Smaller project: Callback

"Stuff happened." --Something someone said at some point
Old 01-16-2014, 09:43 PM View Post #3 (Link)
sleepymick (Offline)
Novice Writer

Times Thanked: 2
I'm not an expert on photography either but these absolutely blew me away.
The photo of the girl on the dock is maybe my favourite. The contrast with the sky and the dark, still warm brown of the wood is flawless. The photo behind the gauze, it's a really intuitive idea - there seems to be so many more layers of symbolism beneath this which I can't grasp, but it's fabulous.
Old 01-17-2014, 09:51 AM View Post #4 (Link) This post is a reply - don't critique it
carnivalknees (Offline)
Idea Scribe

Thank you both so much!!
Old 01-17-2014, 09:07 PM View Post #5 (Link)
Fawole Phoebe (Offline)
Idea Scribe

Times Thanked: 14